Getting ready for Microsoft Exchange 2010: Cover all the bases

Get ready for the upgrade to Exchange 2010 with tips from TechRepublic and a live discussion where you can pose your own questions to Dell's Microsoft MVP Chris Scharff.

Microsoft Exchange 2010 was officially launched last November, but many people are probably still in the planning stages of an upgrade due to the complexity of messaging environments and the need to transition without a major disruption.

If you still have questions about aspects of your upgrade, join TechRepublic and Dell's Microsoft MVP (Dell Global Services) Chris Scharff for a discussion of some essential considerations before you upgrade.

In the "Live Webcast: Microsoft Exchange 2010: Essential Considerations Before You Upgrade" Scharff will:

  • Review available upgrade paths to Exchange 2010 and what the newest set of architectural changes to Exchange may mean for how you design and size your Exchange 2010 environment
  • Evaluate the new enhancements for Exchange 2010 as well as some of the shortcomings you'll want to keep in mind
  • Implement a plan that economically meets the total messaging goals for your organization
You will also have a chance to join the live discussion and ask questions. Register now for this live event happening Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT.

More on Exchange 2010 from our writers


Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

Editor's Picks