Security

Making use of the cloud for e-mail security and archiving

Here's your chance to weigh in on the discussion of cloud computing initiatives as it relates to archiving and security topics. Register to participate in a live TechRepublic Webcast featuring a representative from Google.

If you've been following Rick Vanover's recent posts on cloud computing initiatives and coming to grips with what it means for the future of the IT department, you might be interested in joining an upcoming, live TechRepublic Webcast, sponsored by Google.

On June 9, Webcast will feature moderator Steve Kovsky and special guests Michael Osterman, president of Osterman Research, and Adam Swidler with Google. They will present findings and take your questions regarding the latest research comparing cloud solutions with on-premise solutions. They will discuss:

  • Why e-mail security in the cloud is more effective than traditional approaches
  • How cloud computing makes it easy and affordable to archive e-mails
  • How you can get started taking advantage of these cloud solutions today

Here's your chance to air your views on cloud computing and ask some pertinent questions on the subject.

Registration information

"Email Security and Archiving - Clearer in the Cloud"

Tuesday, June 9, 2009

12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 4:00 PM GMT

About Selena Frye

Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

Editor's Picks

Free Newsletters, In your Inbox