id="info"

Social Enterprise

30 more ubergeeks worth following on Twitter

A geek stalker's work is never done. After our first list of 50 ubergeeks on Twitter, we found a whole bunch more, and then we were nice enough to list them for you. Enjoy.

After I suggested there were at least 50 ubergeeks worth following on Twitter, Bibliophile Stalker and SciFiWire ran similar lists, some of which includes geeks I either didn't have room for on the last list, or didn't realize had joined the Twitter nation. Thus, as with all such endeavors, we are forced to update our listings, this time organized alphabetically for your convenience.

  1. Bill Amend (@billamend) - Creator of the comic strip Foxtrot.
  2. Charlie Jane Anders (@charliejane) - Sci-fi blogger, author, and magazine editor.
  3. Kevin J. Anderson (@TheKJA) - Sci-fi author famous for Dune and Star Wars tie-ins.
  4. Scott Beale (@laughingsquid) - Geek culture blogger and founder of LaughingSquid.
  5. Elizabeth Bear (@matociquala) - Accomplished writer of sci-fi/fantasy short stories.
  6. Jamais Cascio (@cascio) - Highly respected futurist and techno-cultural commentator.
  7. Bill Corbett (@BillCorbett) - The voice and mind behind Crow T. Robot from MST3K.
  8. Danielle Corsetto (@dcorsetto) - Writer/artist of the Web comic Girls With Slingshots.
  9. Andy Diggle (@andydiggle) - British writer/editor of comic books.
  10. Chris Eliopoulos (@chriseliopoulos) - Creator of the Web comic Misery Loves Sherman.
  11. Matt Fraction (@mattfraction) - Indie comic book creator gone mainstream.
  12. Irene Gallo (@IreneGallo) - Art Director for Tor.
  13. Meredith Gran (@granulac) - Writer/artist for the Web comic Octopus Pie.
  14. Jonathan Hickman (@JHickman) - Mindbending indie comics creator.
  15. Grant Imahara (@grantimahara) - Grant from MythBusters.
  16. Paul Levinson (@PaulLev) - Communications researcher, professor, and sci-fi novelist.
  17. Robert "Bobby Lew" Llewelyn (@bobbyllew) - Kryten from Red Dwarf.
  18. Rich Lovatt (@richl1) - Comics blogger and creator of the Web comic Mecha-Simian.
  19. Kevin Murphy (@kwmurphy) - Human voice/writer behind Tom Servo from MST3K.
  20. Theresa Nielsen Hayden (@tnielsenhayden) - Sci-fi editor and comments admin for BoingBoing.
  21. Patrick Nielsen Hayden (@pnh) - Senior Editor at Tor.
  22. Chris Pramas (@Pramas) - The man at Green Ronin Games.
  23. Terry Pratchett (@terryandrob) - Yes, boys and girls, that Terry Pratchett.
  24. Joe Quesada (@JoeQuesada) - Editor-in-Chief at Marvel Comics.
  25. Michael A. Stackpole (@MikeStackpole) - Sci-fi novelist known for his Star Wars and Battletech tie-ins.
  26. Kris Straub (@krisstraub) - Writer and artist of the Web comics Starslip and chainsawsuit.
  27. Ben Templesmith (@Templesmith) - Stylish and profane artist for various horror/noir comics.
  28. Catherine M. Valente (@NorwichGrrl) - Writer, poet, and commentator of fantasy.
  29. Rainn Wilson (@rainnwilson) - Dwight from The Office, only moreso, 'cause he's real.
  30. Weird Al Yankovic (@alyankovic) - Dude, seriously, you don't know Weird Al?

About

Jay Garmon has a vast and terrifying knowledge of all things obscure, obtuse, and irrelevant. One day, he hopes to write science fiction, but for now he'll settle for something stranger — amusing and abusing IT pros. Read his full profile. You can a...

Editor's Picks