Web Development

Join this upcoming Webcast on malicious javascript threats

Join Sophos security expert Fraser Howard and TechRepublic for this live December 15 Webcast, which will look at the threat of malicious javascript used to infect websites.

An upcoming TechRepublic Webcast, sponsored by Sophos, will look at the increasingly common (and successful) method of Web attack that uses malicious javascript to infect legitimate sites. This exploit allows hackers to avoid detection by silently redirecting the victim's browser to load content and malware from a remote server.

Join the live event, "Web Attacks: Using Malicious JavaScript to Deliver Malware," on Wednesday, December 15, 2010 at 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT. Sophos security expert Fraser Howard will be on hand to give an overview of the latest Web attacks based on this threat and discuss these topics:
  • Anatomy of today's modern threats (SEO attacks, Web 2.0 scams, Drive-by-downloads)
  • The business behind the malware
  • Protection strategies you can use stay secure

About

Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

1 comments
hiwaar
hiwaar

It is an area which affects all of us at different levels. Thanks for the great choise

Editor's Picks