Collaboration

Take advantage of unified communications' efficiency without the risk

The tools we have available now for real-time communication provide efficiency and collaborative opportunities for business, but unregulated, they can also expose your company to danger. How can you protect your unified communications from misuse?

Organizations can't afford to miss out on the collaborative benefits of real-time communications, whether it's instant messaging, A/V conferencing, voice over IP (VoIP), or mobile messaging. However, unregulated use of all of these communication tools can introduce an unacceptable amount of risk -- through data loss or non-compliance violations.

TechRepublic is proud to present "Keeping Bad Stuff Out and Good Stuff in", an interactive overview of unified communications compliance and security challenges.

  • Learn how to overcome the unique challenges presented by advanced services such as instant messaging, web conferencing and social networking;
  • Discover how to provide a secure environment for information without sacrificing the productivity of those who depend on it, and;
  • Explore the innovative new ways to not only ensure regulatory compliance but also make it a little easier in the process.
This live Webcast, sponsored by Quest Software, is scheduled for April 1, 2009 at 11:00 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT, 3 p.m. GMT). Register now and be ready with your questions about security.

About

Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

0 comments

Editor's Picks