Big Data

U.S. CTO to host live Twitter chat on Big Data at 2PM ET on 4/24

Join U.S. CTO Todd Park for a Twitter chat on Tuesday, April 24 to talk about real world use cases for Big Data.

New U.S. CTO Todd Park is leading a live Twitter chat on Big Data on Tuesday, April 24 at 2:00pm Eastern Standard Time. The social media event is part of Big Data Week, which is focused on creating a forum to talk about real world uses for Big Data.

According to the White House and the folks at Big Data Week, here's how it will work:

- Ask your questions now and during the live event on Twitter with the hashtag #AskToddCTO

- Follow the Q&A through the @todd_park Twitter account

- Todd will be live on Twitter for a 30 minute Q&A at 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT / 7:00pm BST on Tuesday April 24th

- If you miss the live session, we'll post a summary of the session after the event on www.bigdataweek.com

The event is using a platform called DataSift to filter, extract, and aggregate all of the questions for Park.

The chat will focus on Big Data in general, but will also drill down on the U.S. government's recently-announced $200 million Big Data initiative and the use of Big Data in health care.

Park was formerly the co-founder of a health care IT company in the late 1990s and CTO of the U.S. Health and Human Services department. In March, U.S. President Barack Obama named Park as U.S. CTO (replacing Aneesh Chopra) as well Entrepreneur-in-Residence at the White House.

About

Jason Hiner is the Global Editor in Chief of TechRepublic and Global Long Form Editor of ZDNet. He is an award-winning journalist who writes about the people, products, and ideas that are revolutionizing the ways we live and work in the 21st century.

0 comments