Processors

High-density virtualization and consolidation best practices

If you're considering virtualization and consolidation strategies, learn more by registering for an upcoming TechRepublic Webcast.

If you're considering virtualization and consolidation strategies and you want to understand market drivers for high-density virtualization hosting, register for this upcoming TechRepublic Webcast.

The event, sponsored by NEC and Intel, will be live Thursday, September 17th at 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT / 7:30 PM GMT. The Webcast will feature live Q&A.

Topics covered will include the following:

  • How leading edge Intel-based server technology can help you deliver best in class virtualization class and up to 400:1 virtual machine to physical server consolidation.
  • A review of NEC's Express 5800/A1160 Enterprise Server.
  • How the Intel Xeon Processor 7400 series can enable energy conservation, achieve high performance, and realize lower TCO.
  • The initiatives, pain points, and topologies that drive the need for high-density virtualization data centers.

Register for this Webcast today.

About

Mary Weilage is a Senior Editor for CBS Interactive. She has worked for TechRepublic since 1999.

0 comments

Editor's Picks