Cloud

Use deduplication to optimize data protection for Dell|EMC CX4 storage systems

In an upcoming TechRepublic Webcast, Dell and EMC experts will review best practices for protecting data. Get the details about the event.

Data deduplication technologies have delivered on the promise of significant cost savings through backup data reduction and enlarged the scope of potential applications that can be protected effectively and affordably at central and at remote sites.

During the TechRepublic Webcast on Tuesday, April 6, 2010 at 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT, Dell and EMC experts will review best practices for protecting data, including deduplication offerings from EMC's Data Domain and Avamar product lines. They will also review some of the factors to be considered when assessing what data deduplication products might best fit your environment.

Register today for the Dell-sponsored TechRepublic Webcast, which will feature live Q&A.

About Mary Weilage

Mary Weilage is a Feature Editor for CBS Interactive. She has worked for TechRepublic since 1999.

Editor's Picks

Free Newsletters, In your Inbox