Enterprise Software

Supporting the 21st-century office

As workplaces become more virtual and IT pros support greater numbers of telecommuters, new ways of thinking about the "office" are necessary. Find out what's in store for the 21st-Century office in an upcoming live event.

IT support has evolved rapidly over the years — many advances in technology and communication have made the traditional desk visit ever more rare. You may already be supporting users not just from across the business campus but from across the country. With many users telecommuting, the very idea of what constitutes "the office" has changed.

Register in advance to join the live BNET Webcast "Thinking Outside the Cubicle: The Evolving 21st-Century Virtual Office" to hear Jane Anderson, member of the Worldwide Workplace Council and director of the Midwest Institute for Telecommuting Education (MITE), share why changing the way your team works can increase your competitive edge, efficiency, and performance.

Topics include:

  • How the workplace is evolving and the implications for your business
  • Why your company should embrace the virtual office
  • How to avoid the top 5 telework thinking traps

You'll also hear how Web-based remote access enables you to easily and cost effectively connect employees to corporate resources from any location (sponsored by GoToMyPC Corporate).

Join us for this LIVE Event on:

Wednesday, August 26, 2009

2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT
Advance Registration


Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

Editor's Picks