IT Policies

Will remote support technology make your users happier with the help desk?

One study finds that only one in five organizations gets good marks for meeting user expectations of tech support.

You can register now for an upcoming TechRepublic Webcast that addresses user dissatisfaction with help desk support. One study finds that only one in five organizations gets good marks for meeting user expectations of tech support.

The Webcast is sponsored by Citrix Online and will explore how integrating remote-support technology is the path to increasing the number of satisfied customers. This is a live event so registration is required:

"How to Provide World-Class Help Desk Support in Remote Environments" - Click the title for a full description.

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT / 6:00 PM GMT

About

Selena has been at TechRepublic since 2002. She is currently a Senior Editor with a background in technical writing, editing, and research. She edits Data Center, Linux and Open Source, Apple in the Enterprise, The Enterprise Cloud, Web Designer, and...

3 comments
Serene5
Serene5

Users in general are not happy with the HelpDesk support. Their queries are answered, but delayed sometimes. Many organizations are looking out for a better on-time User support software. I was shocked to hear about a parallel name for HelpDesk - HellDesk and Helpless Desk!! How true sometimes..

lelkins001
lelkins001

I've done help desk support before and b/c of terrible tools, had to walk people through their issues blind. There are a lot of good products out there that make life so much easier for the Rep, and in turn gives the customer a more pleasant experience.

wrightii
wrightii

I have dealt with this area for many years. The main problem that has occurred in the past 5 + or - years is that user feel they don't get the quick support the need and a good bit of the time they can't understand the people they are speaking to.