Follow via:
RSS
Email Alert
Question
0 Votes
+ -

www.surpluscomputer.com its ok'd to buy?

I'm working for a major University, but I cannot get help when I needed.
Overtime, I pick up a magazine, and find this website where was posted in it. The website in question is: "www.surpluscomputers.com." In there I found computer products a cheap prices.
Now, my question is: Can I trust this website to get me a used computer for my needs?
Tags: career
13th Sep 2010

Answers (1)

0 Votes
+ -
Run a search.
See what other people have to say about the company. It seems to have been around since 1999, but that doesn't necessarily guarantee anything. I've seen at least one complaint review, but that doesn't necessarily mean anything, either.

Here's the regional BBB page:
http://sanjose.bbb.org/Business-Report/Surplus-Computers-1000003949

WOT page:
http://www.mywot.com/en/scorecard/surpluscomputers.com

I'm sure you will find more.

Tip: To exclude results from the website itself, use the (-) operator in front of the site search operator:
"surpluscomputers.com" -site:surpluscomputers.com
13th Sep 2010
Answer the question
Formatting +
BB Codes - Note: HTML is not supported in forums
  • [b] Bold [/b]
  • [i] Italic [/i]
  • [u] Underline [/u]
  • [s] Strikethrough [/s]
  • [q] "Quote" [/q]
  • [ol][*] 1. Ordered List [/ol]
  • [ul][*] · Unordered List [/ul]
  • [pre] Preformat [/pre]
  • [quote] "Blockquote" [/quote]

Join the TechRepublic Community and join the conversation! Signing-up is free and quick, Do it now, we want to hear your opinion.