Follow via:
RSS
Email Alert
Question
0 Votes
+ -

Scam or Not

I need to pass the Juniper Networks Certified Internet Associate exam. I am thinking of buying a test exam just to get the feel and finale preparation for my exam.

I am looking at these sites:

http://www.examkillers.com
http://www.examkiller.com
http://www.examkiller.net
http://www.certkiller.net/


These sites are registered in China.

Have any of you used these sites or bought certification for them? Is it safe and will you actually receive a product?

If you can recommend other sites that are trustworthy it will be highly appreciated.

Thank you for your advice and sincerity, all comments are welcome.
24th Aug 2005

Answers (7)

0 Votes
+ -
nope
I haven't bought an exam from them
and nope, I would not use an online system for getting an exam.

the course materials usually have sample exams included.
use those.
24th Aug 2005
0 Votes
+ -
ExamKiller
To ALL, Examkiller.net web site is a scam for your money. I've purchase a test Veritas DP-023W exam and it was a screenshot from the actual test and when I took the exam a couple of days later after receiving the material there were only a couple of questions from what they gave me on the exam. When I contacted them, they told me to bad and can't send me no more questions.
19th Jan 2006

Replies

I just purchased a $120 Apple Portable Systems, 9L0_206, exam from examkiller.net. So now, how do I download the exam? There are no instructions. It seems like they just wanted to take my money and run. Can someone help me please? I take the test tomorrow. I hope I didn't spend $120 in vain.
mp_barongan@... 14th Feb 2006
Looks like you may have wasted the $120. I had never heard of ExamKiller before. I just tried to check out some Altiris exams and the links lead to what appears to a generic asian language page.

Anyone else out there know anything about ExamKiller?
Mr. Jeff 24th Feb 2006
can somebody advise me, may i use examkiller to buy dumps
vamaran@... 1st Mar 2006
You can if you want to give money away, all this people do is send you a snapshot on one part of the test but doesn't send you a snapshot of every part which limit you in passinfg the test. I try taking the test on what they gave me and it didn't do to much justice because all the questions wasn't cover. I leave the rest of to you, do the math
japolinaris@... 2nd Mar 2006
Thank you very much for saving my $120
vamaran@... 2nd Mar 2006
have you got the dumps, need your advice to buy the same
vamaran@... 1st Mar 2006
Don't cheat.

Put in the work and learn the material. Otherwise you'll make a lousy Admin who ruins the value of certifications for all the rest of us.

*Edit for typo*
Kjell_Andorsen 29th Jan 2008
0 Votes
+ -
Actualtests.com
This site is all you need, is only a $100 dollars for unlimited used. The test are great and is the same questions and answers you will get on the real exams. It's GREAT
2nd Mar 2006

Replies

Employers, respectable certification bodies, people who get off their arse and learn properly, or the git with a scanner and a very healthy bank balance.
Tony Hopkinson 29th Jan 2008
Thanks for cheapening the value of certifications for all of us who actually work to obtain them.
Kjell_Andorsen 29th Jan 2008
0 Votes
+ -
Examkiller
I decided to take the plunge and try Examkiller. I received the info within a few hours! I studied the materials for several days, and was able to answer all of the questions that were supplied by examkiller.
But when I took the test, none of the questions were on the test! In my opiion the most that examkiller will do for you,is give you an idea of what the test is like! What a waste of $159.00
25th Jul 2006
0 Votes
+ -
itcertkiller.net is a scam
Don't buy from itcertkiller.net. They are a scam. You don't receive any test questions. What a joke.
29th Jan 2008
0 Votes
+ -
Do get in touch if you buy one
I have this bridge for sale, you will be interested.
29th Jan 2008
0 Votes
+ -
Braindumps
The sites you listed are all braindump sites that are unethical and an insult to people who study hard and actually work for their certification. Also if you're caught using them Juniper will revoke your Certification and you will be ineligble for any future certs with them.

Any site that basically offers you PDFS with tons of questions from the tests and the answers should be avoided by any ethical professional. If you want to check whether a site is legit or not I recommend checking out www.certguard.org
29th Jan 2008

Replies

Kjell, what you and a few others don't understand is that there are companies partnered with HP,IBM,Cisco, etc often force their partners to get certain certifications within a certain time frame or lose their partner status. The companies then force their already overworked engineers, technicians, help-desk staff, even Sales people to go out and get these certifications!

So I have a family to feed and a full time job to do and my boss is making me get a different cert every week, there is no way that I can do it without braindumps! But I have to do it or I lose my job!!

I would never put a cert on my resume that I got through a braindump. But this is something that many of us have to do in order to keep our jobs. It is not right but that is the way the world works.
mail2@... 22nd Sep 2008
...that sucks.
OnTheRopes 22nd Sep 2008
I purchased a Zend cert from this website and never get anything back from them.
cavoixanh@... 19th Feb 2009
Answer the question
Formatting +
BB Codes - Note: HTML is not supported in forums
  • [b] Bold [/b]
  • [i] Italic [/i]
  • [u] Underline [/u]
  • [s] Strikethrough [/s]
  • [q] "Quote" [/q]
  • [ol][*] 1. Ordered List [/ol]
  • [ul][*] · Unordered List [/ul]
  • [pre] Preformat [/pre]
  • [quote] "Blockquote" [/quote]

Join the TechRepublic Community and join the conversation! Signing-up is free and quick, Do it now, we want to hear your opinion.