General discussion

MIcrosoft Outlook 2003

By eslmom1 ·
Running WIndows XP. Used WIndows 2000 okay and tried to upgrade to WIndows 2003. INstalled and reinstalled it many times. All programs except Outlook run fine. When I try to start Outlook 2003 get the message Cannot start Microsoft Outlook. Unable to open Outlook WIndow. The set of folders could not be opened. Outlook then quits. Help!! M. Menaker

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

9 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Comments

Collapse -

Corrupt PST ??

by rdubrey In reply to MIcrosoft Outlook 2003

I am not an expert at this but I have ran into that problem before. I had to go into Control Panel and to Mail and setup a new personal folder set. If you know where the old pst folder resides you can try to import from it after you get outlook open. Hope that helps.

Rob

Collapse -

Hi

by zxr In reply to Corrupt PST ??

Hi,

You can try a popular Outlook recovery tool called Advanced Outlook Repair to repair your PST file. It is a powerful tool to recover messages, folders and other objects from corrupt or damaged Microsoft Outlook PST files.

Detailed information about Advanced Outlook Repair can be found at http://www.datanumen.com/aor/

And you can also download a free demo version at http://www.datanumen.com/aor/aor.exe

Alan

Collapse -

Outlook Problem

by smahanes In reply to MIcrosoft Outlook 2003

I have the same issue. Did you ever get a resolution?

Collapse -

Outlook Problem

by lisagenuit In reply to MIcrosoft Outlook 2003

I too am having this problem. Did you ever get a solution? Thanks, Lisa

Collapse -

Thank you

by sevannergis In reply to Outlook Problem

thank for your all interest. it is working but my old (.pst ) does not working

Collapse -

Your outlook 2007 issue.

by vamsichrisraj In reply to MIcrosoft Outlook 2003

Is it asking for you to browse to any location???