General discussion

Net Folders troubles in Outlook 2000

By danfalconar ·
I'm having major problems with Outlook 2000, in that I can only get net folders to work with half the PCs I try it on.

The situation is this: I'm trying to set up a system whereby users can share calendars with each other. The trouble is, I set up and install net folders on each workstation, but on some workstations, the sharing options in the file menu are greyed out.

I've tried everything that microsoft have published in Technet and in their forums, but nothing seems to have an effect.
One thing I have noticed with my own workstation is that sometimes sharing is greyed out on my file menu, so if I exit and log off, then log back in, it is then available. If I log out yet again and go back in, it is then unavailable - it just doesn't make sense.

I'm a support technician and I'm under considerable pressure to sort this problem out, so if anyone can help then I would be very grateful indeed, as I've had this issue outstanding for some time now.

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

17 total posts (Page 1 of 2)   01 | 02   Next
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Comments

Collapse -

by buster In reply to Net Folders troubles in O ...