Question

• Creator
    Topic

Why Outlook 2003 forms do not work?

by moh_abolhasani ·

I need to creat some customised form in OutLook 2003.
    I have designed the forms but there is a problem. The problem is that when the form is sent, the information entered in its fields are not sent. an empty Message is sent.
    Do you know how I can solve that?

All Answers

• Author
    Replies

Clarifications

by moh_abolhasani ·

In reply to Why Outlook 2003 forms do not work?

Clarifications

Why Outlook 2003 forms do not work!

by ahdraz ·

I have the same case & still trying to solve this boring & irritating mystery.

If you made it, will you share the solution?

Regards …

Not sure if this will help but…

by boonefly ·

In reply to Why Outlook 2003 forms do not work!

I am quite new to doing this. Just got assigned to do a quick form. I used the system default template for a post and added a few additional items to it. I then tested it but noticed that the contents never showed up in my tests (only the header info). I was not completing the process.

When you create a form there are TWO forms that must be created at a minimum (depends on the form functions). BY default it opens in the ‘edit compose page’ this is what you see when you create and test it. You MUST create the second one which is called ‘edit read page’ which is what the end result will become. IF you already know this – sorry for the ‘doh’ factor.

Basically what I did was just create the first – then copy/paste into the second as it is going to be the same scenario for my needs.

Problem with the two forms

by usa.rchidester ·

In reply to Not sure if this will help but…

When copying and pasting everything from the Edit Compose Page, a Multipage control (with various text boxes and controls within its tabs) generates several errors and is not formatted correctly on the Edit Read Page. Some check box titles have moved to the multiplage tab titles.