Windows 7 Walkthrough: System and Security Control Panel

Category View

When you access Windows 7’s Control Panel you’ll see that there are 8 main categories. The System and Security category is the first one in the Control Panel and contains all the tools that you’ll use to perform system, administrative, and security related tasks.

Keep in mind that while I am using the Category view, you can display the Control Panel in either large or small icon view, both of which show icons for each of the 45 tools.

Images by Greg Shultz for TechRepublic

About Greg Shultz

Greg Shultz is a freelance Technical Writer. Previously, he has worked as Documentation Specialist in the software industry, a Technical Support Specialist in educational industry, and a Technical Journalist in the computer publishing industry.

Free Newsletters, In your Inbox