Live Webcast: Enterprise Linux: Justify your migration from Red Hat to CentOS

Join us for this LIVE Event on:

Thursday, October 12, 2017
1:00 pm ET / 10:00 am PT / 17:00 GMT


Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) is the dominant distribution used by commercial organizations today yet many struggle with rising costs and support challenges. The fact is, there's a functionally-compatible alternative that offers more flexible options when it comes to licensing, support, and cost effectiveness. Whether you're thinking about moving away from RHEL or have already made the decision, this webinar gives you the background, proof points, and data to justify the move to CentOS.

Tailored for enterprise architects, IT leaders, and anyone considering an alternative Linux distribution, you'll learn:
  • Top considerations for selecting an enterprise-grade OS (including Red Hat, CentOS, Ubuntu, and more)
  • Why CentOS exists and its relationship to RHEL
  • How CentOS compares for functional compatibility, licensing, support, and cost
  • The impact migration may have on your existing stack

At the end of this webinar, you will have all the data you need to consider for an enterprise Linux migration and you'll understand why CentOS is a viable and cost-effective solution.

Speaker Rod Cope, Chief technology officer

Provided by: Rogue Wave Software Topic: Software Date Added: Sep 2017 Format: Webcast

Find By Topic