IT Policies

TechNet Webcast: Navigating the ITIL IT Life Cycle (Part 3 of 5): The Service Transition Phase (Level 100)

Free registration required

Executive Summary

In this webcast series, the presenter navigates the IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL) IT life cycle, following the five ITIL phases, and he provides an introduction and practical guidance for the goals, inputs, outputs, and value of each ITIL life-cycle phase. The presenter discusses how Microsoft approaches each ITIL phase, internally and with customers. The presenter also examines IT solutions and explains how Microsoft addresses the people, process, and technology relationship. In this third of five webcasts, the presenter covers IT service transition.

  • Format: Webcast
  • Size: 0 KB