Storage

Webcast: Best Practices for Eliminating Administrator Rights

Watch Now Free registration required

Executive Summary

LIVE WEBCAST
DATE:
Thursday, February 3, 2011
TIME: 2:00PM ET | 11:00AM PT | 18:00 GMT

You already know that handing out Administrator rights simply isn't a good idea. There's got to be a better way! With the right solutions, there is.

You can eliminate Administrator Rights, while still enabling your users to perform the granular actions they need. Learn about those solutions and best practices for their implementation in this exciting TechRepublic Webcast with Windows configuration guru Greg Shields. He'll introduce a new way of distributing permissions that isn't focused on just "the administrator".

You'll take away some real-world lessons to avoid the common mistakes and not-always-obvious pitfalls. If you want to eliminate administrator rights, then this presentation will give you the information you need to get started.

Following Greg's presentation, Alex Shoykhet, VP of Product Management, will demonstrate the following Viewfinity Privilege Management features:
  • Control User Permissions/Privilege Elevation
  • Block Prohibited Applications from Executing
  • Configure and Automate Compliance Policy ManagementValidate Compliance Enforcement through Audit Trail Reporting

Register Today!

  • Format: Webcast
  • Size: 0 KB