3G Coming to Ukraine

Download Now Free registration required

Executive Summary

The 3G family of standards such as WCDMA or UMTS has been developed by International Telecommunication Union (ITU), and is otherwise called International Mobile Telecommunications 2000 (IMT-2000). It covers 5 smaller standards, namely: WCDMA, CDMA2000, TD-CDMA/TD-SCDMA, DECT and UWC-136. According to the IMT-2000 standard, the 3rd generation mobile connection should be provided in an integrated network capable of data transfer: not less than 144 Kbps for highly mobile users (up to 75 miles per hour), 384 Kbps for low mobile users (up to 1.8 mile per hour), and 2.048 Mbps for immobile users within short distances.

  • Format: HTML
  • Size: 0 KB