Cloud SLA Considerations for the Government Consumer

Download Now Free registration required

Executive Summary

During the past year, much work has been done to provide a set of terms and definitions that will enable the common discussion of cloud computing. The National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) have defined emerging cloud service models to include Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS), and Software as a Service (SaaS). They have further defined cloud deployment models as private cloud, shared community cloud, public cloud, and hybrid cloud.

  • Format: PDF
  • Size: 997.21 KB