Understanding & Deploying the PCI Data Security Standard

Free registration required

Executive Summary

The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is a worldwide standard designed to help organizations secure cardholder processing environments. Formed in 2004 by Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, and JCB, in response to the emerging threat to cardholder information, the PCI Standard Security Council (PCI SSC) provides 12 requirements that must be met for compliance with the standard; failure to do so may result in steep fines that can reach hundreds of thousands of dollars. PCI Data Security Standard requires that organizations regularly monitor and test networks and maintain an information security policy.

  • Format: PDF
  • Size: 64.6 KB