Recently, I had enough with the constant confirmation delete dialog boxes. I do not need to be told that I am about to delete something. This is the reason, I hit the delete key. I wanted the delete confirmation box to go away. Here are the steps if you want it to go away as well.
Typically, you get the following dialog box when deleting a file as shown in Figure A.
To remove the delete confirmation, simply right-click on the Recycle Bin and choose Properties (Figure B.)
Deselect the checkbox that states, "Display delete confirmation dialog." You no longer get the delete confirmation when deleting files.
For your enjoyment, I have also embedded a video tutorial as well.