The Seven Stages of Advanced Threats

Today’s advanced threats occur in “kill chains” of up to seven stages. These attacks easily evade traditional filtering and anti-virus defences to steal your organisation’s valuable data.
Advanced threats can be stopped at any stage — if you deploy the proper cybersecurity solutions.

We’ve prepared a report to help you understand this advanced threat kill chain. Read it to:

  • Learn about each stage of the ‘kill chain’
  • Understand how cybercriminals use specific stages in their attacks
  • Know what defences to put in place to make sure your organisation is protected

Resource Details

Websense logo
Provided by: