Question Locked

none

0 helpful
2 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.
I have been trying to do a recovery on a laptop that I have, but it seems to freeze on me after everything is done. The laptop turns off and when I turn it on I have two icons that say administrator and other users. I can't go into either one. I do an ctrl alt delete and can get into the laptop that way, but a page that says final configuration is going on. I have done this several times and I can't get rid of this. Can anyone tell me what do I do so that it won't pop up again.

2 replies

by p.j.hutchison

You need to turn off the Welcome screen in the User accounts control panel.

This discussion is closed to new replies.