8 replies
by dthirlway
Poster rated this answer.
by jschein
The only recovery you will be able to do is if you run windows backup on user folders to a different drive with space to hold it or tape backup system.
Whenever a network user deletes a file, it is not backed up or sent to the recycle bin, it is gone forever.
Poster rated this answer.
Thanks two both of you for your information. I figured that was the case (good ol' Microsoft) but never hurts to check.
Ill leave the question open for a little longer in case someone knows of a 3rd party or obscure hidden secret code to change this however doubtfull. Thanks again
due to the hidden nature of a solution if any: Point value changed by question poster.
by smeglor
Poster rated this answer.
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Windows Forum posts
Sort by Trending