4 replies
by neil cotton
There are two ways of dealing with this.
1. Click to get a bullet point. On the ruler at the top of the screen you will notice two offset arrows appear. The top v arrow shows the allignment of the Bullet Point and the bottom ^ arrow shows the allignment of the start of the text for the bullet point. Underneath the bottom ^ up pointing marker there is a little square tab. Click that and drag it till it is inline with the start of your paragraph marker ont he ruler (where it goes from grey to white)
2. Drop the bullet as normal and then press TAB to move it right and SHIFT+TAB to move it left.
Hope this helps
NJC
by mzzoo
Thats what was not working. The fix for the above problem is: Menu bar:
Goto -> Tools ->AutoCorrect Options -> AutoFormat as you Type -> Check the box at the bottom that says "Set Left and first indent with tabs and backspaces" and thats it.
Thanks for your help though!
by neil cotton
There are two ways of dealing with this.
1. Click to get a bullet point. On the ruler at the top of the screen you will notice two offset arrows appear. The top v arrow shows the allignment of the Bullet Point and the bottom ^ arrow shows the allignment of the start of the text for the bullet point. Underneath the bottom ^ up pointing marker there is a little square tab. Click that and drag it till it is inline with the start of your paragraph marker ont he ruler (where it goes from grey to white)
2. Drop the bullet as normal and then press TAB to move it right and SHIFT+TAB to move it left.
Hope this helps
NJC
by mzzoo
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Windows Forum posts
Sort by Trending