7 replies
by faradhi
by gralfus
by old guy
It does disable the account but if you don't want it to show up in the address books you have to click to Hide from Address book. I'm at home and don't remember which tab it's on in the user's Property page. You should be able to find it though.
As a rule of thumb when a user leaves our organization I disable their account and will go back about 2-3 months later to delete it permanently. This allows in case that person comes back to work or if administration needs to check their mailbox for whatever they check it for.
by old guy
by jgoldberg01
by cbalness
and "hiding" it also prevents people from going.... whatever happened to Old Joe ?? I'd better look him up in the Global Address Book and drop him a line....
hmmm... can't seem to find him... ergo, no mail sent.
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Software posts
Sort by Trending