Whenever logging off a WIN 98 machine on our NT network, a user gets the error message, “Windows Networking – Your local profile was created when the home directory was disconnected. Do you want to use the local profile to overwrite your home directory profile?”
The networking setup on the local machine looks correct to me, as does their user profile on the NT 4.0 server. I’ve tried deleting and recreating the profile. How can I eliminate this error message?