General discussion
June 5, 2002 at 11:09 AM
bong.cacho

New User Profile

by bong.cacho . Updated 24 years, 3 months ago

I have a user name XXX. When i tried deleting this user in the computer management without deleting the home directory of the users. When I recreate the account XXX, a new home directory is created with XXX.000 as a name. I was just wondering which one is being used by the newly created account now, is it the XXX or XXX.000? I noticed that the XXX.000 is the one that is active, why is this so? I was thinking that the old one was renamed to XXX.000 and a new XXX is created but it is not.

This discussion is locked

All Comments