I tried to block users from deleting anythng in the share by choosing security settings, advanced permissions.
I removed the allow permissions from Delete, Delete Files and Folders, Take ownership and change permissions.
Somehow that resulted in users being unable to save to the the folder.
Can anyone tell me why that happened and how to ONLY stop the users from deleting files ?