I have a folder which i inadvertantly setup sharing and NTFS permissions. After realising that the sharing was unnecessary I unshared the folder leaving the NTFS permissions intact.
Since then the users complain the files are all read only. THoseusers are in a group that have Full control to everything in the folder and I can simply from the users machine select any document properties and add the WRITE permission.
I have given the appropriate users FULL CONTROL of the folder, so why arecertain documents read only ?