6 replies
by stillatit
I suspect that if you check the workstations where the old employees used to sit you will find that the old employees are still in those workstations as the "owner" of the machine. When the new employee using one of these workstations touches the server, the old employee name goes into the list.
Solutions are either to edit the registry of each machine where this is happening, or to keep a map (John Doe in the list is really the machine used by Suzy Smith, and so on).
Good luck.
by drizzt
by drizzt
Once a user is logged in to a server, it will stay forever. However, you can reset License Manager to start with a clean slate by deleting (or renaming) llsuser.lls(user info) and llsmap.lls(group info). Make sure you stop the License Logging service first. After you clean out the old license info, restart the license service. If the old users reappear, you can rest assured that someone is still using that account.
Don
by drizzt
by drizzt
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Networks posts
Sort by Trending