5 replies
If userA hold the rights, just open userB property's page, and select the "SECURITY EQUAL TO" tab and select UserA.
If you delete userA, userB will loose al rights.
If you add or modify rights to userA, userB will be updated as you modify userA.
Hope it helps!!
by daiuto
by pierrejamme
Groups work well. Making users a member of a group, say Accounting (for example)and then assign rights to the group. Then when a user is deleted you don't have to worry about another user losing their rights. Add commands to the login script, such as:
IF MEMBER OF "ACCOUNTING" THEN
MAP J:=\\SERVERNAME\DATA
END
or
IF MEMBER OF "ACCOUNTING" THEN
#CAPTURE Q=HPLJ2100_Q NB NFF NT T=30 L=4
END
or
Hire someone new and add them to the group or even set up an "Accounting Template" for example. Good Luck!
by daiuto
by wcraigmiles
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Networks posts
Sort by Trending