Not sure exactly wht you want to do here, but if you go 'Start' >> 'Settings' >> 'Taskbar and Start Menu' >> 'Start menu' tab >> 'Customise' for which ever start menu you use (I am classical) >> 'Advanced' button. This will open all the start menu profiles in a explorer window.
Anything that is entered under the 'All User' Profile will show up for everyone who logs in, anything under the 'Default User' will automatically become part of any new User profile that is created, and anything under an individual user's profile will only show for that user when they are logged on.
Thus anything that you want everyone to have and not be able to get away from should be placed in the appropriate section of the 'All Users' profile.
Anythingyou want them to have but can remove from their profile should go in the 'Default Profile' and they get it when created and can remove it if they want.
Anything you want for you alone should go in your specific user profile.
It sounds that your customisation may have been done in the 'All User' or 'Default User', just clean them up and you should be right.