7 replies
by timwalsh
As far as I am aware, none of the Microsoft OSes will allow you to roll back to a previous version of Windows after an upgrade.
If you do a clean installation of an OS (vs. overwriting the previous version)you might be able to resurrect the previous version (if it hasn't been removed). An upgrade is installed in the same directory as the previous version and overwrites numerous files as well as the registry. The old versions of files and the registry are not saved.
Why is this?? Betterask Microsoft!
by louvetzi
by thechas
If you answwered yes to keep the files for the old operating system, you shuould be able to un-install XP, and go back to W2K.
If you answered no to save disk space, then your only option is to remove all the XP files, and start over again with W2K.
Chas
by louvetzi
by louvetzi
by louvetzi
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Windows Forum posts
Sort by Trending