Now for users who use this workbook, more copy and paste from MS Office website:
Go to the network location where the shared workbook is stored, and open the workbook.
Set the user name to identify your work in the shared workbook: on the Tools menu, click Options, click the General tab, and then type your user name in the User name box.
Enter and edit data as usual. You won't be able to add or change the following: merged cells, conditional formats, data validation, charts, pictures, objects including drawing objects, hyperlinks, scenarios, outlines, subtotals, data tables, PivotTable reports, workbook and worksheet protection, and macros.
Make any filter and print settings you want for your personal use. Each user's settings are saved individually by default.
If you want the filter or print settings made by the original author to be in effect whenever you open the workbook, click Share Workbook on the Tools menu, click the Advanced tab, and under Include in personal view, clear the Print settings or Filter settings check box.
To save your changes to the workbook and see the changes other users have saved since your last save, click Save .
If the Resolve Conflicts dialog box appears, resolve the conflicts.
How?
When two users try to save changes that affect the same cell, Microsoft Excel displays the Resolve Conflicts dialog box for one of the users.
In the Resolve Conflicts dialog box, read the information about each change and the conflicting changes made by others.
To keep your change or the other person's change and go on to the next conflicting change, click Accept Mine or Accept Other.
To keep all of your remaining changes or all of the other users' changes, click Accept All Mine or Accept All Others.
To have your changes to override all other changes, and never see the Resolve Conflicts dialog box again, turn this feature off.