-or-
On the Tools menu, point to Macro and then click Macros. In the Macros dialog box, select AutoCorrectUtil (Start_AutoCorrect) and then click Run.
In the AutoCorrect Utility dialog box, click Backup.
NOTE: The AutoCorrect Utility dialog box prompts you with the following:
This program will allow you to backup and restore your AutoCorrect entries. Choose Backup to create a Word document from your AutoCorrect list. Choose Restore to restore an AutoCorrect list from a Backup document.
When you click Backup, Word adds and formats your AutoCorrect entries to a new Word document and then prompts you to save the document. Word suggests saving your AutoCorrect document as "AutoCorrect Backup Document."
Click Cancel to close the AutoCorrect Utility dialog box.
Restore Your AutoCorrect Entries to the Destination Computer
To restore your AutoCorrect entries to the destination computer, follow these steps:
On the Tools menu, click Templates and Add-Ins.
Under "Global templates and add-ins," click Add.
In the Add Template dialog box, change the Look in box to the Microsoft Office folder.
Double-click the Office folder.
Double-click the Macros folder.
Select the Macros8 template and then click OK.
NOTE: The Macros8 template will be added to the Global templates and add-ins box.
On the Macros toolbar, click Sample Macros and then click AutoCorrect Utility.
If the Macros toolbar does not appear, do one of the following:
On the View menu, point to Toolbars and then click Macros.
-or-
On the Tools menu, point to Macro and then click Macros. In the Macros dialog box, select AutoCorrectUtil (Start_AutoCorrect) and then click Run.
In the AutoCorrect Utility dialog box, click Restore.