Discussion Locked

Equation editor not embedded

0 helpful
3 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.

Urgent!
Does anybody know how to make Equation editor embedded into the word document?
I have windows 2000 professional, I have uninstalled and reinstalled MS office 2000 three times, the Equation Editor still cannot be embedded in the word.I haverun the repair through add/remove program in control panel, no luck.
It was working fine with windows 98. anyone can help please!
Thanks

3 replies

by dklippert

I assume you're using Insert>Object Microsoft Equation 3.0.
What happens when you select the equation and hit Alt+F9?

by wsongf

Thank you for the prompt respons.
The Equation editor is on the tool bar, once I click it, the equatin bar will not embedded into the word document.
as you suggested by hit Alt+F9, nothing happened. I did not use Insert>Object>Microsoft Equation 3.0, because I installed office Y2k by"custom", Equation editor is fully installed, I drag the Equation Editor to the Tool bar through tools>customize>commands>insert>(find the equation..)drag it to the tool bar.that's what I did in Windows 98 with noproblem and works perfectly fine.
any new ideas? please!

by dklippert

This may or not apply.

Tools>Options>View: clear the check box for "Picture placeholders."

See Equation editor Tips and Tricks at:

www.mathtype.com/

Try using Insert Object.

This discussion is closed to new replies.