General discussion
January 13, 2003 at 01:47 AM
hatguy

Excel Save / Overwrite?

by hatguy . Updated 23 years, 7 months ago

I’m using MSExcel 2002 SP-2 on a network that backups MY Documents to a network server for off-site ftp access.

After the first save of any file, I get a message box reading “The file ‘xxxx.xls’ may have been changed by another user since you last saved it. In that case, what do you want to do?” Two check boxes follow: “Save a Copy” “Overwrite Changes”, and there are OK and Cancel buttons.

This message comes from EXCEL only but I use Write and other OFFICE components, too. As far as I know, I am the only person with access to my files.

Is there any way to turn off this message? I can see its value for shared files, but that’s not my case.

Thanks.

HatGuy

This discussion is locked

All Comments