Hi everyone,
I have a recurring problem which I can not find a resolution to in the Microsoft knowledgebase.
My company shares calendars.
The problem is that when someone leaves, and they have editor permissions to peoples calendars, once their account is deleted, everyone that had given them permissions, has the user as NT default user \\server\username.
I use Exchange 2000 and Outlook XP. Then for some people, when they try to delete this user, they get an error – unable to modify permissions. The client operation failed.
We then have to delete and recreate the user profile and add permissions which can then cause the problem again.
Has anyone had a problem like this? One option is to remove the person from everyones calendar prior to deleting their account, but this is also annoying
regards
Marty