Discussion Locked

Powerpoint designs

0 helpful
1 reply
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.
Is it possible to have multiple designs in the same powerpoint presentation. And if so, how do you apply the design?

1 reply

by delightful deb

Explanation that may help you.
Make sure that both of the following options are turned on in the
preferences dialog (Edit -> Preferences -> Advanced (Tab))

[X] Enable multiple designs per presentation
[X] Keep design when copying slides between presentations

2) Create a new presentation w/o any slides (hereafter referred to NEWPRES):

a) File -> New Presentation
b) If the New Slide dialog appears, click "Cancel"

3) Apply the design from your source presentation (hereafter called PRES-A)
to the new, empty presentation so that both PRES-A and NEWPRES have the
same formatting for their Slide/Title Masters.

a) Format -> Apply Design Template
b) Select "All PowerPoint Documents" from the "Show" drop-down list.
c) Locate and select PRES-A
d) Make sure that the "Apply to all slides" option is selected
e) Click "Apply"

This discussion is closed to new replies.