Question

Locked

Profiles there and back again?

By XnavyDK ·
I think I know the answer to this but I just want to ask anyway.

when you log off the profile is copied and over written to \\Users\Profiles\Guys logon
then he goes away with laptop.
works on said laptop.
comes back and profile is synchronized? or copied and over written?

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

2 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

Depending on settings

by bart777 In reply to Profiles there and back a ...

The profile will synchronize when the user log on or off of the domain (or both if you have that setting)

The most current files will be used. So if a file has changed it will be overwritten.

The only time it gets hairy is if a file changes on the domain and on his laptop while he is NOT connected. then you get interesting behavior. Office documents will usually ask the user which version he wants.

Hope this helps.

Back to Laptops Forum
2 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  

Related Discussions

Related Forums