Discussion Locked

Sharing Task Folder

0 helpful
3 replies
Closed to new repliesThis discussion is closed. It stays readable, but it takes no new replies.
I have a user that is sharing his Task folder with another user. It seems that yesterday it just started to double all the tasks in the folder, on both computers. What is showing up is the original task and then also the updated task. Shouldn't justthe updated task be showing (over writing the original)? They both have full rights (mod, write, del ...etc) for the folder. Can anyone please tell me what is wrong and how to stop it from doubling everything? Thank You

3 replies

by nitse

are you using net folders??
If so it is a common problem. I know its not what you want to hear but the best way to do this stop shareing the task folder, and reshare.

This discussion is closed to new replies.