After Hours

World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria

WoW Mists of Pandaria: Continent map

The long-awaited fourth expansion to World of Warcraft is here. Welcome to the Mists of Pandaria!

In this gallery, I highlight some of the key points of interest in the new continent, Pandaria, so you know what to look for (and what you're looking at) as you quest through its seven (and a half -- more on that later) zones.

Spoiler alert: This gallery contains major storyline spoilers, for anyone interested in Lore and Storyline.

This image is the continent map for Pandaria. Zone progression is as follows:

  1. The Jade Forest
  2. Valley of the Four Winds
  3. Karasang Wilds (although this can be done woven in with Valley of the Four Winds depending on which quest line you follow when)
  4. The Veiled Stair (an unmarked, very small zone that links the Valley of the Four Winds with Kun-Lai Summit along the eastern part of the Vale of Eternal Blossoms -- this is the "half" zone mentioned above)
  5. Kun-Lai Summit
  6. Townlong Steppes
  7. Dread Wastes
  8. Vale of Eternal Blossoms

Screenshots of World of Warcraft game client by Wally Bahny for TechRepublic

This gallery was first published in September 2012.