Question

Locked

ActiveSync 4.5 delete a sync relationship

By csansig ·
I have recently installed handheld computers on our network that are running windows mobile 6.1. They are connecting via USB using ActiveSync 4.5. The issue I am having is everytime a different user logs on to the local machine to do a sync, the setup wizard starts and requests "Deleting a sync relationship". We have been deleting the previously installed name and replace it each time for each user. Is there any way to stop this?

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

2 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

installed profile

by shasca In reply to ActiveSync 4.5 delete a s ...

See if copying the profile under which the software is installed to, to the default users profile. This should inherit the the behaviour of the softwrae as it runs for the original user.

Right click Mycomptuer/properties/advanced system settings/user profile settings. You can't be logged on as the profile you want to copy.

The default user profile won't show if show hidden files is unchecked.

Back to Desktop Forum
2 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  

Related Discussions

Related Forums