Question

[Archives] PC100 BXcel HT1543

By support ·
Howzit everyone... I'm still a noob here but I must say I find this site extremely helpful.

Guys I've got a clients PC where somebody ripped out all the connection jumpers and he wants his PC working again. As you can see this is a "stone age" damn PC but the guy has sentimental value to it... BLA BLA BLA, guess you all know the story. Could anyone please if you have archives please let me know where I can find a Mobo manual for a BXcel HT1543. I've searched the web with no luck. Please help!!!

This conversation is currently closed to new comments.

4 total posts (Page 1 of 1)  
| Thread display: Collapse - | Expand +

All Answers

Collapse -

Post Deleted

by HAL 9000 Moderator In reply to [Archives] PC100 BXcel HT ...

Reposted under correct user account.

Collapse -

I can not tell you much about this one

by OH Smeg In reply to [Archives] PC100 BXcel HT ...

But it is a PC Chips M'Board. PC Chips like Solteck is no more so there is very little information available. However unlike Soltech they where not a good M'Board if they worked for a year they tended to continue working but many failed to work for even a year reliably.

These where a Basic Cheepie M'Board that used common Chip Set's. You may have some joy by looking for similar Chip Set M'Boards from the Bigger M'Board makers as the PC Chips M'Boards where nothing special. They did however have fairly decent Screen Printing on the Boards so it may be possible to replace the Jumpers just by reading the M'Board as it may tell what should go where.

Failing that post back with the CPU Type and the M'Board Chip Set and I'll see what I can come up with.