I had attempted to replace a stand-alone server over the weekend. After backing up the data files, I shut down the old server and renamed the new server to the same name as the old one (so that I wound not have to change client settings). The new server could not log on because the trust relationship failed. So I deleted the server name (let’s say “SERV1” for example) from Server Manager. The name went away immediately, then I recreated it, and the new server was able to log on as SERV1.But there was a problem with main application so I have to abandon the replacement for a week or so. Problem is, I now cannot delete the server “SERV1” from Server Manager. When I try, I get a message along the lines of “even though this server still appears in the view, it will be deleted as part of normal housekeeping which should take place within 15 minutes”. Well I’ve waited hours and it’s still there. I cannot log the old server back onto the domain because I get the “trust relationship failed” message.
Is there any way to force this “housekeeping” Or is there a manual way to remove it either from the registry or some ini file?
I have tried refreshing the view, and re-synching with the BDC.
Thanks.