I do a lot of file transfers. Often a large transfer gets hung up on the “Do you want to copy or move Thumbs.db?” question. I read the advice here as to how you can prevent the thumbs.db from being created however, doing a lot of photography work, I suspect that if I prevent the thumbs.db from being written it may slow down the workflow.
Is there a way to prevent the alert from coming up while still allowing thumbs.db to be written? Can you allow the file to be “copied or moved” by default?