8 replies
by john_wills
by john_wills
by dklippert
See Tools>Labels in your Word Processor. If you can produce envelopes from a "subset", the process for labels will be the same.
Here's a pretty good site:
www.btinternet.com/~kevin.james1/WorksFAQ.htm
by john_wills
With the database appropriately marked and saved I have previewed both labels and envelopes. Only the marked 5 rows from the database contribute to the envelopes, but all 135 rows get labels. I have done this using Tools>Labels>View Results and separately with Tools>Envelopes and Tools>Labels.
by john_wills
by dklippert
Some people have said that the best way to use Works 7.0 is to buy Works 4.5 for about $15.
In your word processor:
go to Tools>Mail Merge...Filter & Sort...
click the Filter tab and the option to use marked records is in the upper right corner
BTW are you using Word for the merge? A DDE connectin to the database works better than ODBC if given a choice.
by john_wills
Yes, except that I don't see the option in the upper right corner: I see a column "marked" on which I can select. This filter looks as though it might have quite a variety of applications for me.
by john_wills
This discussion is closed to new replies.
Trending Software posts
Sort by Trending